Junior Section

We have an active Junior section with boys and girls learning to play golf.

If you would like to join as a junior please see

Steve Russell is our PGA Professional who will be happy to help with coaching. Call Steve on 01746 762045 or email for junior information.

Bridgnorth Golf Club Bridgnorth Golf Club Bridgnorth Golf Club Bridgnorth Golf Club Bridgnorth Golf Club Bridgnorth Golf Club
Membership

Junior membership rates for 2022 boys and girls is competitively priced.

Junior Under 18 £100
Junior Under 16 £60
Junior Under 14 £50
Academy Under 12 £40
Academy Under 10 £30

The playing year commences on 1st April 2022 and the age as of 1st Jan 2022 is used for the above rates.

Juniors can play the course and are encouraged to gain a handicap and when of a reasonable standard enter junior and later adult competitions.

Golf Academy - From Apr 2022

Junior boys and girls can learn how to play golf at our Golf Academy.

Steve Russell runs his popular Golf Academy during the Spring and Autumn each year. Groups are made up according to age and ability.


Juniors (ages 6-14) on Wednesday eve 6pm and Saturday afternoons from 11am. The cost is £25 per block of five 1 hour lessons. Lessons take place on the Bridgnorth Golf Club practice area on Stanley Lane. All clubs and balls provided if you don't have any.

To see the full Program for 2022 click here,
Pee Wee Tour

Younger players (boys U11 and girls U13) can take part in the popular Pee Wee Tour playing at county courses during July and August.
    Sun 10th Jul Oswestry
    Sat 16th Jul The Grove
    Mon 1st Aug Arscot
    Mon 8th Aug Bridgnorth
    Tue 16th Aug Shifnal
These are non-handicap competitions played on short holes. We would encourage all Academy members to enter these events.


SHUGC/SLCGA Boy/Girl Junior Competitions

Players can take part in county competitions see www.shugc.com for more details.

Sun 27-Mar SHUGC Junior Spring Cup at Burghill Valley
Wed 13-Apr SLCGA Junior Girls & Lady Greensomes at Hill Valley
Sat 30-Apr SHUGC Junior U14 Stableford at Sapey
Mon 30-May SHUGC Junior League Stableford at Shrewsbury
Sun 05-Jun SHUGC Youths Championships at Llanymynech
Sat 11-Jun SHUGC Junior U12/U14 Boys Champs at Leominster
Sun 26-Jun SLCGA Junior Girls Stableford at Arscott
Sat 02-Jul SHUGC Junior Boys Championships at Ludlow
Tue 26-Jul SLCGA Junior Girls Championships at The Astbury
Wed 03-Aug SHUGC Junior Sixes Tournament at The Shropshire
Thu 11-Aug SHUGC Junior Cent Texas Scramble at The Shropshire
Wed 17-Aug SHUGC Junior Par 3 Championships at The Shropshire
Thu 01-Sep SHUGC Junior Championships & Team at Shrewsbury
Sat 17-Sep SHUGC Junior Mixed Greensomes at Hawkstone

Junior Competitions for 2022

Fri 27-May Junior Rosemary Maiklem Cup W/R
Fri 29-Jul Junior Daily Telegraph Medal Y/R
Mon 01-Aug Junior Leahy Cup Stableford W/R
Fri 05-Aug Junior Jimmy Coward Cup Y/R
Fri 12-Aug Junior Clipper & Diddy Cups Y/R
Mon 15-Aug Junior Kay Medal W/R
Fri 19-Aug Junior Club Championship W/R
Mon 22-Aug Junior 9 Hole Championships W/R
Fri 26-Aug Junior Captains Day Y
Mon 24-Oct Junior Thompson & Purnell Cups Lady/Snr/Jnr Y/R
Fri 28-Oct Junior George Green Final W/R
Protecting our Young Golfers

Bridgnorth Golf Club take your child's safety seriously. The Professional, Welfare Officer and Junior Organiser hold current CRB certificates and have undertaken Safegaurding & Protecting Children in sport training. By following the guidelines set out by the Children in Golf Strategy Group, the Steve Russell Junior Golf Academy and Bridgnorth Golf Club can assure you that the sport of golf is one within which children and young people involved can thrive and flourish in a safe environment.

Key contacts for the Junior Section are:
Steve Russell (Pro)
01746 762045 (Shop)
07815 028296 (Mobile)

Frazer Barnes (Junior Organiser)
07841 664429 (Mobile)
frazerbarnes1@me.com
Suzzane Huxley (Welfare Officer)
07738 941480 (Mobile)
suzanne.edwards@talktalk.net


For our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy please see

For our Adult Protection Policy please see